Squad announced for Quebec 2024

The EIHA are pleased to announce the 18-player squad that will take part in the 64th Quebec International Pee-Wee Hockey Tournament next February.

Our Under 13s boys will be representing England at the event, which is widely regarded as the most prestigious minor hockey tournament in the world.

It takes place in the city of Quebec, Canada, and provides an opportunity for players from across the world to enjoy an unforgettable experience each year.

The largest Pee-Wee tournament in the world, teams from five continents have set foot in Quebec since 1960. Over the years, many countries have been added to the event, transforming the tournament into a space where culture, language and sport come together for a few days.

Last year, England’s U13s boys and girls (19 players in each team) enjoyed a successful trip to the event, and we are excited to be returning with another group of players to provide a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

The U13s boys will be led by head coach Rob Lamey, who himself got to experience the tournament in his younger days.

U13s head coach Rob Lamey took part in the tournament in Quebec back in 1994.

‘Quest for Quebec’ forms part of the England National Team Programme (ENTP), which kicked off earlier this seasonwith the Power of 12.

The full 18-player team list for Quebec 2024 can be found below:

  • Ollie Brown
  • Ashton Buckley
  • Xenxo Dobbs
  • Harvey Fenton (NM)
  • Nathan Hartley
  • Zach Johnson
  • Maksims Kazaks
  • Billy Leach
  • Rocco Leone
  • Alfie Loveday
  • Jaiden Martin
  • Max Meszaros
  • Freddie Sharp (NM)
  • Dylan Smith
  • Charlie Stone
  • Jayden Thomas
  • George Vant
  • Jack Williams

Congratulations to everyone selected!

To send us your latest club news, please click here!

About the Author: england_ice_hockey